Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

O.P. No. 1 of 2013 & IA nos. 291 & 420 of 2013 O.P. No. 2 of 2013 & O.P. No. 4 of 2013

Dated: 11th February, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member

O.P. No. 1 of 2013 & IA nos. 291 & 420 of 2013

Indian Wind Energy Association

Petitioner(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory

... Respondent(s)

Commission & Ors.

Counsel for the Petitioner(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen,

Ms. Shikha Ohri Ms. Ruth Elwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s) Ms. Richa Singh for R-3

Mr. Anish Garg for JERC

Mr. Pradeep Misra,

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma, for R-6 Ms. Suparna Srivastava with

Mr. S.R. Pandey (Rep.) for R-7 Ms. Swapna Seshadri (for KERC

& PSERC)

Mr. Rutwik Panda (for OERC)

Mr. C.K. Rai for R-5,12, 15, 21 & 26

Mr. Buddy Ranganathan

(for R-2,18,26 & 29) Mr. K.V. Mohan and

Mr. K V Balakrishnan (for-APERC),

Mr. Vishal Gupta, Mr. Kumar Mihir

O.P. No. 2 of 2013

Wind Independent Power Producers Assn.& Ors. ... Petitioner(s)
Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory ... Respondent(s)

Commission & Ors.

Counsel for the Petitioner(s): Mr. Vishal Gupta

Mr. Kumar Mihir

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Buddy Ranganathan

Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma for R-6 Ms. Swapna Seshadri (for KERC

& PSERC)

Ms. Suparna Srivastava with Mr. S.R. Pandey (Rep.) for R-4

Mr. C.K. Rai

Mr. Rutwik Panda (for OERC) Mr. Anish Garg for JERC Mr. K. V. Mohan and

Mr. K.V. Balakrishnan (for APERC)

O.P. No. 4 of 2013

Himalaya Power Producers Association ... Petitioner(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory ... Respondent(s)

Commission & Ors.

Counsel for the Petitioner(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri, Ms. Ruth Alwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Anish Garg for JERC

Mr. Pradeep Misra,

Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma, for R-6

Ms. Suparna Srivastava with

Mr. S.R. Pandey (Rep.) for R-7 & 15 Ms. Swapna Seshadri (for KERC

& PSERC)

Mr. Rutwik Panda (for OERC)

Mr. C.K. Rai

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. K.V. Mohan and

Mr. K V Balakrishnan (for-APERC), Mr. Satvajit Sarna for Intervener

(Ministry for New and Renewable Energy)

ORDER

Notes of arguments and suggestions have been filed in O.P. Nos. 1 & 4 of 2013 and 2 of 2013. We would like to get suggestions with reference to the directions from the Commissions also. The learned counsel for the Commissions and parties are directed to file their respective suggestions on or before 4th March, 2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matters on <u>12th & 13th March</u>, <u>2014 at 2.30 p.m.</u> for further hearing.

(Justice Surendra Kumar) (Rakesh Nath) (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Judicial Member Technical Member Chairperson

Vs/rt